Skip to main content

Tomorrow X Together, also known as TXT, will release their new album The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY on May 18. The group debuted in 2019 and previously released the EP The Dream Chapter: Star and the studio album The Dream Chapter: Magic. On April 28, TXT released the first concept trailer for The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY.

Tomorrow X Together | Chung Sung-Jun/Getty Images

‘The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY’ will show the challenges and joys of growing up

TXT is a five-member group under Big Hit Entertainment. The Korean band’s members are Yeonjun, Soobin, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Huening Kai. Yeonjun is the oldest member and is 20 years old, Soobin and Beomgyu are both 19 years old, Taehyun is 18 years old, and Huening Kai is 17 years old.

With their The Dream Chapter album series, TXT explore the experience of growing up. The Dream Chapter: Star was the first of the trilogy and was released on March 4, 2019. TXT followed the EP with their first studio album, The Dream Chapter: Magic, on Oct. 21, 2019. The quintet’s upcoming mini-album The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY will complete the album trilogy.

To announce the album, TXT released a teaser video on April 27. The announcement video displayed a new graphic for the group, along with the album’s release date and title.

TXT released a concept trailer for the album

On April 28, TXT released a concept trailer for The Dream Chapter: ETERNITY to give fans a feel for the upcoming album. The trailer opens with the members circled around a small table while a remix of TXT’s song “Drama” plays. As the trailer goes on, Soobin begins to feel left out of the conversation.

The camera pans around the table to show Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Huening Kai laughing together, playing games, and listening to music. Soobin is seated far away from them, and while he can see them enjoying each other’s company he is too far away to participate.

Soobin’s distance between the other members continues to grow, until the camera zooms out and shows the small table from the beginning of the video has expanded. While Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Huening Kai sit on one side, Soobin is isolated by himself on the other side of the large table.

Soobin stands up, and finds himself trapped in a glass box. While he cries out, no one can hear him, and Yoon Sang’s “Someone A” plays in the background. The screen goes black and viewers hear the words “Save me.”

The rookie K-pop group had a successful 2019

TXT’s first EP The Dream Chapter: Star reached No. 1 on Billboard’s World Albums Chart and peaked at No. 140 on the Billboard 200. Their first studio album, The Dream Chapter: Magic debuted at No. 3 on the Billboard World Albums Chart.

TXT was nominated in the Best K-pop category at the 2019 MTV Music Video Awards. The group also won 10 Rookie Awards during the 2019-2020 awards season. At the 2019 Mnet Asian Music Awards, they won Best New Male Artist, and they won Rookie of the Year at the 2019 Melon Music Awards. TXT also won Best New Male Artist at the 2019 Genie Music Awards and Rookie Artist of the Year at the 2020 Golden Disc Awards.